Disabled HTML snowflakes. Sorry?

Posted: November 12, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

So, a shiny new blog. It has been a while since I wrote in a blog, back in the days of Free Open Diary, or FOD, for those in the know. It was all a bit teenage angst back then, though I was in my, very, early 20’s. All love dramas and HTML tags. I remember getting so excited when I learnt how to code falling snowflakes on my page… in June.
Things have changed a lot since then, my spelling and grammar improved, slightly and I grew up.
Dang that sucked!
I’ve been through an awful lot, not as much as some, but more than others and its all brought me to this point in my life, and it makes me MAD!
You see, I’m British, recently disabled, and on benefits, well, sort of. My ESA was stopped a little while back, but that is another story. So, anyone who knows anything about how this country is being run right now, will understand why I’m so mad.
Generally it’s my intention to document how the system works (or fails) in my case and probably a few other cases too. I’m not greedy, I like to share. But we shall see. I may get too sick, or bored, or just totally disillusioned with the whole thing and start coding snowflakes again. Either way, its a new journey and one I have no idea where it is going…

Leave a Reply

